Mr Slipz announces Yogocop debut

By Sam Goodwin

Share: Share:

Yogocop Records have dropped the first single from the recently announced Mr Slipz debut, It Don’t Stop. Mic Loud features verses from Vitamin G & Verbz, over a neck snapping Slipz beat.

Barely pausing for breath after last years Radio Juicy release ‘Lessons Of Adolescence’ with Verbz, the Yogocop don returns with bags of classic boom bap and hazy lo-fi productions. The album, due for release in March, features a crazy cast of the finest UK and overseas MC’s, including Verbz, Benaddict, Illiterate, KLB, Kemastry, Freedom (from Strangelove), Capriisun, Obijuan, Forktungz, Vitamin G, Ella Mae Sueref, Evil Erf and DJ Tom Yum.

The independent Brighton based label has been a south coast home of quality Hip Hop since its conception, and with debut releases from Benaddict and Illiterate last year, 2018 is looking to be another big one for the label.



Stay in touch with Mr Slipz: